I Do Not Like Drilling

Remember my previous complaint? I would think not haha: https://aserendipitiouslife.wordpress.com/2007/12/30/irritating/

In any case, Singaporeans seem to be getting richer. I now have two neighbours, this time both staying on the level above mine, carrying out renovation works at the same time. Now I can tell you that that the sound of furious hammering and extremely loud drilling (the kind that makes everything in my house vibrates, the kind that can cover the sounds of the TV at full volume) is really not a laughing matter. My head pounds with every repeated cycle of KOK KOK DRRRRRR. Worse still, i do believe that the two houses are flirting with each other.

House A: KOK KOK DRRRRRR

Pauses about 5-10 mins (The anticipation of House B’s reply makes me hold my breath and drives me nuts)

House B: KOK KOK KOK KOK KOK KOK KOK DRRRRRR DRRRRRRRR.

I know i am not supposed to feel pissed, but damn i am pissed!

On a totally different note, tonight should be it. If I do not see it, i will no longer be bothered with it. I have just about gotten enough.

Leave a Reply

