A random post about the randomness of life

Met the 23*~98 gang for a good swim..the pool was really inaccessible but i was somewhat inspired by the masses of fit people swimming and running…they looked healthy and purposeful=) To feel the cool night breeze in my hair, to feel the cool waters stroking my skin, to feel my arms propelling my body smoothly forward, to look up and see the clear night sky…Aww.

Forgot to mention J in my previous entry. I got to know J in university. We knew each other’s existence but never got beyond a hi-bye relationship. We hung out in totally different cliques and well, we don’t talk. Period. He was however, on my msn list, and since about two years ago, we would chat online once in a BLUE moon..like in the wee hours of the morning when no one else was available. Surprisingly, the chats were always comfortable.

Two weeks ago, for the first time in 4 years, we met up for dinner. It was really awkward, but in the end, dinner was enjoyable=) I found that i was able to talk to him in a very candid manner, for what reason, i really do not know.

And on a totally random note, i found my secondary school crush on facebook haha. First time i have seen him (ok la pic only) in ten years.

Sometimes, fate has a funny way of bringing people together, separating them, and making them meet very unexpectedly again!

2 responses to “A random post about the randomness of life

  1. sms me to let me noe who “J” is!!! kpo mamayan wants to know!

  2. aserendipitiouslife

    u very funny lei!! hahaha ok..will tell u next time .
    hope all is fine mamayan!!!

Leave a Reply

