Rock music, you rock!

Not a particularly innovative title, but you got it there- I heart rock=)

From The Rolling Stones to The Eagles, Queen and Oasis, I love them all. The strong, sometimes playful catchy beats, the strangely invigorating sound of nimble fingers moving at magical speed on electric guitars, the pounding of the percussion, irreverent lyrics belted out at the top of powerful vocals and screeching falsettos- all these are best enjoyed live and so listening to a good live band while feasting on spicy buffalo wings, is to me, an awesome way to end a Friday or Saturday night.

But on nights when I am at home, just reveling in the peace of home, sweet, home, I get a high out of blasting my stereo, much to the horror of the mother:p

The Darkness- ‘I Believe in a Thing Called Love’. Classic. Some may find the video a tad off-putting, pale man with a flowery tiara on his head and all, but it is entertaining. I can listen to this all night, really: ) Puts me in a darn good mood, everytime.

I believe in a thing called love
Just listen to the rhythm of my heart
There’s a chance we could make it now
We’ll be rocking ’til the sun goes down
I believe in a thing called love
Ooh!

And ‘Pump It’ by Black Eye Peas. More mainstream pop,less old-school rock, but every bit as fun. The music video is cool-my favourite is Fergie’s groovy solo at the end.

Turn on your radio, Blast your stereo, Riiigggghht Now!

Leave a Reply

