L.O.V.E

我覺得在男女之間,只有當對方在意你的時候,你才會擁有武器,因為你本身就是武器,而他如果不在意你,那麼你使出什麼都沒有用,即使流再多的眼淚,即使全副武裝,仍舊沒有任何的殺傷力,因為在一個不在乎你的人面前,你其實無能為力。

當我被愛的時候,我的武器應該是真心的去對那個人好吧,我覺得當你真的是打從心裡,並且開心的去對一個人好的時候,他會知道的,不管你們之後是不是仍舊在愛裡,還有沒有在一起,他都會一直記得。

I was just randomly surfing the net when I came across these two paragraphs. Love is indeed a very strange concept. When you are in love with someone, a mere frown from him/her would make you upset. You would notice every little thing that person does and read into his or her every word or move. When you have fallen out of love,  you somehow cease to care. Even he or she was to wail, you would find it within your soul the strength to ignore the piteous cries and walk out.

I have seen this happening so many times, to myself, to my loved ones around me that I am a little afraid of that thing called L.O.V.E. The worst thing is how abruptly love can disappear. A 10-year relationship, a four-year marriage, whatever- they can all go poof! Gone overnight.

I am no longer an innocent 17-year-old nursing fantasies of an effortless, happily-ever-after relationship with Prince Charming. I have become very aware of how important it is to tread with caution, how fragile one’s heart can be, and how we must protect ourselves and not pour our entire being into someone else unless the other person proves him or herself to be worthy. Even then, there are no guarantees.

That said, I have always felt that to have loved passionately and to have had your heart broken beats not having loved at all.

現在的我,仍舊相信并渴望愛情。=)

Leave a Reply

