I’m a romantic at heart=)

They stood out, and not for the best of reasons. At first glance, the unlikely couple just seemed, well, odd. He is lanky (I would put him at about 1.83m), has a head of closely-cropped blond hair, wears glasses, and is a typical fair-skinned geeky-boyish angmoh. She is barely 1.5 m tall, is softly plump, rather tanned, and is a typical matronly-looking Asian.

And then I saw them looking into each other’s eyes, and that look was unmistakably, one of deep affection. They spoke quietly, giggled and he bent down to give her a sweet kiss on the lips. Aww=) I was just touched and made very happy for the rest of the train journey. Seeing couples in love- and I see a fair share on my infamously tortured MRT travels- and who shine with the glow of love always makes me feel all warm and fuzzy:)

Today was a good day at work. Nothing particularly productive, my legs were darn tired, but I had fun. Ended the day meeting shiong for dinner and dessert, and there is no better way to wrap up Monday than with good company and food:p

Haagen-Dazs is really over-priced, but their warm, crisp-on-the-outside-gooey-on-the-inside, nicely sweet brownie topped with yummy Cookies & Cream ice-cream topped with fragrant, crunchy almond flakes is to die for. I don’t know much about the other desserts the ice-cream joint offers, but their brownie and ice-cream? One of the best. The ice-cream is suitably frozen (meaning it doesn’t melt prematurely which is extremely important for a thorough appreciation of the hot-meets-cold sensation) and the brownie is the perfect size (meaning you don’t end up finishing the ice-cream way before the brownie or otherwise).

And I am now smelling the delicious home-cooked curry my mum made over the weekend. I declined that for supper, because I had eaten her curry for three consecutive meals, but boy, the smell makes me hungry. Bliss=)

2 responses to “I’m a romantic at heart=)

  1. Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂 🙂

  2. I usually don’t post on Blogs but ya forced me to, great info.. excellent! … I’ll add a backlink and bookmark your site.

Leave a Reply

