Oh Chuck!

Chuck: What the hell is wrong with you?

Serena: Right now, first, I need a drink. (Pauses) She called me a prostitute.

C: Yeah, why do you think she did that?

S: I’m not sleeping with Patrick. You, of all people, know what a prostitute does.

C: The reason Blair attacked you is because she misses you. Don’t tell me after 18 years, you can’t read Waldorf’s subtexts.

S:  I shouldn’t have to. If that’s what she is feeling, then she should tell me. It’s time for her to grow up.

C: Ah. This coming from someone who just pushed her best friend into a cake.  Look, you think your friendship is going to take care of itself, you are not kids anymore, you can’t say you hate each other and then make up one hour later on the steps.

S: You tell her that.

C: I’m telling you. And you should be careful cos one day you are gonna find yourself telling people about Blair Waldorf, the girl who used to be your best friend.

This exchange is the highlight of Gossip Girl Season 3, Ep 8. That sorta razor sharp, impactful dialogue is exactly why I love the series and, of course why I love Chuck- oh how he knows and defends Blair! ~ hahaa..

Today was not-so-good- work was stressful, and I feel ugly (one of those days when you have a bad hair and bad everything else combined). Dinner at Etna was the only highlight, and now that I’m back home, listening to the pitter-patter of rain (oh how i hate the weather!), I need some Chuck to keep me sane-)

Leave a Reply

