Do I mind?

Was chatting with J over the phone today (haha during tea break of course lahz) and she asked me if I was open about sharing my current domestic arrangements. Do I mind if some people gossip? Do I mind letting people know?

My answer is quite simple: This is my life, and I don’t really give a damn about what others think.

But that said, I am open about it only to a) my family b) good friends and that’s about it, cos’ I don’t see why people whom I ain’t close to should know about my life.

One group of people i definitely don’t want to share any of part of my personal life with (ie, things about family, relationships and etc etc): my current colleagues. And I am talking about ALL of them, whether they are my ex-classmates, ex school-mates, friends of my friends, my juniors/seniors in school, whether or not they are in the same exact publication. Cos’ where I work, well, gossip literally flies and there is a need to keep a distance.

So er, if you happen to know people who work with me in the same organisation, chances are that they probably don’t even know I’m attached. Or if they know, they know just that. I know I am anal, but that’s the way it has to be.

2 responses to “Do I mind?

  1. sometimes i feel that pple are just interested in finding fault with pple, esp those they feel threatened by… I personally know ur history with HX and I trust that you know what u are doing, so to me, it was a natural progression for you guys… so i support u and of course there is nothing to be ashamed of!!! 封建思想… what era liao??

  2. aserendipitiouslife

    Haha..thanks yan! appreciate this:) Yar, gd frens are fine…not-so-close ones..just forget it lor

Leave a Reply

