A little overworked, a tad overwhelmed, a bit underpaid:p

Was browsing the shelves in a bookstore when I came across this.

The book came to mind again, when I was at the office lobby, about to take a step out to the outside world at 12.15am. I realised, belatedly, that I had a notebook and mobile phone in one hand, an audio recorder in the other. The most amazing discovery I made about myself then, was what a great multi-tasker I really am. I was on the phone with a checker (who fact-checks what I write), flipping the pages in the notebook to get the information required, and my other free ear was attached to an ear piece linked to my recorder, listening intently to what some big shot said.

The story of my life~~

2 responses to “A little overworked, a tad overwhelmed, a bit underpaid:p

  1. 1215! that’s late!! Tke care babe…late hrs too often aren’t gd..

  2. aserendipitiouslife

    thks gal! 🙂

Leave a Reply

