And while I’m in the mood,

I’m also gonna gush over Eminem.  And that says volumes about his talent. I mean, I don’t like rap, I don’t get the whole I-am-screwed-up-sh** act, and I don’t appreciate the liberal use of sex and violence in pop culture. But man, I actually like some of his lyrics.  He writes so  well, it’s almost poetic.

 can’t tell you what it really is
I can only tell you what it feels like
And right now there’s a steel knife
In my windpipe
I can’t breathe
But I still fight
While I can fight
As long as the wrong feels right
It’s like I’m in flight
High of a love
Drunk from the hate
It’s like I’m huffing paint
:

It’s so insane
Cause when it’s going good
It’s going great
I’m Superman
With the wind in his bag
She’s Lois Lane
:

I’ma name her Bonnie
I read about your Uncle Ronnie too I’m sorry
I had a friend kill himself over some bitch who didn’t want him
I know you probably hear this everyday, but I’m your biggest fan
I even got the underground shit that you did with Skam
I got a room full of your posters and your pictures man

Leave a Reply

